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Cliff Notes S-1: Kayak ? AGILEVC

Agile VC

Now that Google’s acquisition of ITA is closed, following lenghty FTC review, it would appear Kayak is poised to proceed with their IPO in the coming months. =. paying for travel data from ITA or others (customers acquisition spend is not included in COGS). Distribution revenue is CPC and CPA. . Founding Date: 2004.

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The Most Misunderstood Facts About Building a Business on YouTube

Both Sides of the Table

You have to have some of your own content formats and not just be an aggregator of talent. And given that Facebook and Twitter currently pay you zero for content marketing and Google SEM charges you for customer acquisition – what exactly are you b g about? You should be able to convert at least 5-15% of your audience.

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Fracking Your Customer Base

crowdSPRING Blog

The first important data-set to extract is the acquisition cost. For instance if your company spent $10,000 on print advertising and acquired 100 new customers as a result, the acquisition cost for each new customer (CPA) would be $100. And there is an expense associated with each and every marketing tactic performed.

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Facebook Advertising / Marketing: Best Metrics, ROI, Business Value

Occam's Razor

Increased investment in Facebook as an engagement/acquisition channel has translated into requests from CEOs, CMOs and other CxOs about the return on that investment. Declaring success based on measuring Likes in aggregate is like declaring success after getting a lot of Visits to your site. But not, ever, in aggregate.].

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Advertising Wants to be Measurable – An Investment Thesis

Both Sides of the Table

This form of advertising is know at CPA (cost per action). This no doubt led to the acquisition of AdMob by Google and Quattro by Apple. initially captured the Internet portal revenues by aggregating eyeballs. The problem is that the average value of products that sell on affiliate networks is sub $100.

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Screw Traffic – Show Me The Money

ConversionXL

Let’s send some paid traffic to the site (metric – CPC from various sources), look at how much of it converts to a lead or a customer (metric – conversion rate) and use that to calculate cost to acquire customer (CPA). Informly / Geckoboard or other aggregators. I use Google Drive for spreadsheets.

Metrics 111
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Multi-Channel Attribution Modeling: The Good, Bad and Ugly Models

Occam's Razor

And you are telling me that the Cost Per Acquisition for my display campaigns is not $201 but rather a lowly $155? Apply the right model and you will not only distribute conversions across multiple touch points, but you can also look at the impact on the CPA (this really is OMG, I peed in my pants a little cool). That is so cool.

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