Remove Austin Remove Community Remove Design Remove Software Engineering
article thumbnail

How a crappy promotion led to me being a software engineer

Austin Startup

This post expands on a recent podcast I did with Living Corporate outlining the story behind my career switch to software engineering. My undergrad was in Nutritional Science at UT Austin, and I have a graduate business degree from Arizona State University. This has all been a plot twist I didn’t think was possible.

article thumbnail

What Makes a Successful Startup Community? Is it Possible to Build One Where You Live?

Both Sides of the Table

Today I’d like to talk about what startup communities outside of Silicon Valley look like, how they emerge and what makes them take hold. Most of what I think about startup communities came from mentorship by Brad Feld through hours of private discussion and debate. It’s a very smartly designed debenture program.

Community 378
Insiders

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Vote Local, Austin: 18 SXSW panels featuring Austinites that deserve your PanelPicker vote

Austin Startup

Support the ATX Startup Community by voting for this selection of panels featuring Austinites. Once submitted, the community is allowed to chime in and vote on what topics capture their interest. Once submitted, the community is allowed to chime in and vote on what topics capture their interest. We reached out to the M.io

Austin 48
article thumbnail

SXSW Startups: Horizon

Austin Startup

Winners in 10 categories will be announced at the Pitch Award Ceremony at 6:30 pm Sunday, March 10, at the Hilton Austin. We’ve got an incredible engineering team that cares a lot about system design, architecture and user experience. Please explain the token standard you recently helped design, ERC-1155. He has an Erd?s

article thumbnail

Tech Diversity & Inclusion Allies at SXSW

Austin Startup