Remove Aggregator Remove CPA Remove Lean Remove Startup
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It's a startup, not a spreadsheet

Startup Lessons Learned

Lessons Learned by Eric Ries Friday, June 5, 2009 It’s a startup, not a spreadsheet Some people, when they start to realize the power of using data to inform their decisions, become obsessed with optimization. Unfortunately, most decisions that confront startups lack a definitive right answer. But this is wrong, too.

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Fracking Your Customer Base

crowdSPRING Blog

For instance if your company spent $10,000 on print advertising and acquired 100 new customers as a result, the acquisition cost for each new customer (CPA) would be $100. To truly understand CLV, you must also collect and aggregate data on how much was spent to encourage the customer to transact again (and again and again).

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Screw Traffic – Show Me The Money

ConversionXL

Because I know when I get home after a hard day’s work I like to have a glass of wine or 6, lean back and marvel at my amazing traffic trends report. Informly / Geckoboard or other aggregators. Of course I’m biased here but data aggregators or dashboards are awesome. We all do it.

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Business ecology and the four customer currencies

Startup Lessons Learned

Lessons Learned by Eric Ries Monday, December 14, 2009 Business ecology and the four customer currencies Lately, I’ve been rethinking the concept of “business model&# for startups, in favor of something I call “business ecology.&# A successful startup strives for this latter case. Successful startups don’t.

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