Remove Acquisition Remove Aggregator Remove Cost Remove CPA
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Cliff Notes S-1: Kayak ? AGILEVC

Agile VC

Now that Google’s acquisition of ITA is closed, following lenghty FTC review, it would appear Kayak is poised to proceed with their IPO in the coming months. =. paying for travel data from ITA or others (customers acquisition spend is not included in COGS). Distribution revenue is CPC and CPA. . Founding Date: 2004.

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The Most Misunderstood Facts About Building a Business on YouTube

Both Sides of the Table

YouTube takes too high of a revenue split (45% vs. 30% that Apple and many other distribution companies take – FWIW, YouTube argues this is because their costs are much higher since they host and stream the video). You have to have some of your own content formats and not just be an aggregator of talent. But think of this.

SEM 150
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Facebook Advertising / Marketing: Best Metrics, ROI, Business Value

Occam's Razor

Increased investment in Facebook as an engagement/acquisition channel has translated into requests from CEOs, CMOs and other CxOs about the return on that investment. Compute ROI: (cost of Facebook campaigns + salary of people running campaigns + agency creative costs) vs. profit from incremental product sales. Too strong?

Metrics 165
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Fracking Your Customer Base

crowdSPRING Blog

The first important data-set to extract is the acquisition cost. For instance if your company spent $10,000 on print advertising and acquired 100 new customers as a result, the acquisition cost for each new customer (CPA) would be $100.

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Advertising Wants to be Measurable – An Investment Thesis

Both Sides of the Table

By now we all know that the largest part of the online spend has been SEM (search engine marketing) where people buy CPC (cost per click) links to display alongside the “organic&# search results in the search engine. They are detail oriented, cost focused, quality obsessed and chasing a big market opportunity.

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Screw Traffic – Show Me The Money

ConversionXL

What about costs? Let’s send some paid traffic to the site (metric – CPC from various sources), look at how much of it converts to a lead or a customer (metric – conversion rate) and use that to calculate cost to acquire customer (CPA). Informly / Geckoboard or other aggregators. Auto follow more people? Where from?

Metrics 111
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Multi-Channel Attribution Modeling: The Good, Bad and Ugly Models

Occam's Razor

And you are telling me that the Cost Per Acquisition for my display campaigns is not $201 but rather a lowly $155? Apply the right model and you will not only distribute conversions across multiple touch points, but you can also look at the impact on the CPA (this really is OMG, I peed in my pants a little cool). You do too. #3.

Channel 161