Remove Cost Remove Distribution Remove Equity Remove Pre-Money Valuation
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Cliff Notes S-1: Kayak ? AGILEVC

Agile VC

Distribution revenue is CPC and CPA. . Historically more revenue came from distribution/lead-gen (57% in 2007), but this tipped in 2008 though appears to be steady from 2009 to 2010 at about 58% advertising and 42% distribution. Kayak generates both distribution (i.e. Pre-money valuation was approx.

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State of VC 2.0

View from Seed

Q: What is going to happen to the cost of capital? Q: What is the opportunity cost of not being in tech? That’s a bit of a cautionary tale to VC investors today who might think it’s inevitable that the private value they are enjoying in their portfolios will certainly translate to distributions in the near future.

Valuation 319
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article thumbnail

State of VC 2.0

View from Seed

Q: What is going to happen to the cost of capital? Q: What is the opportunity cost of not being in tech? That’s a bit of a cautionary tale to VC investors today who might think it’s inevitable that the private value they are enjoying in their portfolios will certainly translate to distributions in the near future.

Valuation 295
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State of VC 2.0

View from Seed

Q: What is going to happen to the cost of capital? Q: What is the opportunity cost of not being in tech? That’s a bit of a cautionary tale to VC investors today who might think it’s inevitable that the private value they are enjoying in their portfolios will certainly translate to distributions in the near future.

Valuation 156
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Shark Tank Season 4 week 10 breakdown

Lightspeed Venture Partners

They believed that they could get customer acquisition costs to the $10-12 range, but as Cuban points out, that was just hope, they had no evidence to back this up. All e-commerce businesses should be examined through the lens of customer acquisition cost and lifetime value. The cost of shipping and handling is at least 4 x $2= $8/mth.

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Shark Tank Season 4 Week 6 breakdown

Lightspeed Venture Partners

The founders have more demand than they know what to do with, and want to raise $55k for 5% equity in the company to buy a second truck. This implies a pre money valuation of $1.045M. See my breakdown of week 2 for more on how to calculate pre money valuation.). and costs $1.10

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Term-sheets and Valuations: Thinking about Negotiations - Startups.

Tim Keane

The investors and the entrepreneurs are – or should be – aware that the price of the company’s equity is set by the market – in simplest terms, what an informed buyer is willing to pay.   You can vary both valuation and term-sheet assumptions (in the gray boxes) to assess the impact on the values of the business.